Meatless Monday

A public school in New York City has started serving only vegetarian meals. The change was prompted by parental involvement and the popularity of veggie dishes by students. If my child attended this school, I am not sure how I would feel about it. Although I am big on introducing healthy meals to kids at a young age, I believe that having choices is equally as important. But if a parent wanted their child to have meat (or choices), I guess they could choose to pack their lunch. What do you think? How would you feel if your child’s school only served vegetarian lunch options?

Source: mnn.com

Leave a Reply

