I Apologize

I must apologize for missing our Earth Day celebration. On Tuesday morning I woke up feeling bad and my health rapidly declined after I uttered the famous words “I think I can make it.” The bad decision to leave my home ended with my office mates re-packing my car and sending me home. The diagnosis was a stomach virus of which I will spare you the details.

 
I was so disappointed that, as a work study so affectionately (Not!) put it ” on my only day of the year to shine” I was too sick to perform. If there was any way I could have “limped” my way through the day, I would have done it. So I apologize to all of you that we’re inconvenienced in any way by my Earth Day absence. Once I get a chance to synchronize my calendar with some others on campus I will (re) create my display and “Made in Georgia” raffle. Thanks for your understanding and continued support. 
 
Thanks,
Shannan
4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jennifer on April 28, 2013 at 8:21 AM

    Glad you are feeling better. Can’t wait for the “made in GA” raffle!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mariana Stempien on April 28, 2013 at 8:22 AM

    Oh no! We had the virus at my house too. It wasn’t pleasant. Don’t beat yourself up about it…We know you would have done a great job if you had not been sick….just keep shining on! Mariana Stempien

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

