Meatless Monday

In celebration of St. Patrick’s Day “A Sustainable Life” is having a giveaway! To win a $25 Whole Foods gift card share with us your favorite AND least favorite green food and why. For example my favorite green food would be a cucumber because they are crispy and fresh. My least favorite is definitely guacamole! The consistency and richness of guacamole makes me feel like I’m eating butter. The winner will be selected randomly from all comments posted by 9am EST on March 18, 2014.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ARNETTE on March 17, 2014 at 8:56 AM

    My favorite greens are collards, the health benefits are great and the preparation is easy. My least favorite are Brussels sprouts because I was forced to eat them as a child and the taste was an unpleasant memory that traumatized my palate.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sheila on March 17, 2014 at 9:52 AM

    My favorite is green beans because, although I love them spruced up with smoked turkey & a little more seasoning, it’s one of the few foods that I can tolerate eating with minimal preparation. My least favorite is collard greens. I don’t like their big stems.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

